About the Sculptor
Curriculum vitae
Participation in symposia
List of works in museums
List of works in private collections
Monumental works
Publications, TV, Radio
Autobiographyin the Spirit of
The Artist and the Art
Creative compendium
Supplement 2001
Supplement 2005
On Monument to F.M. Dostoyevsky
On monument to nurse

Valery Andreyevich Yevdokimov

Born September 16, 1938, Moscow City, Russia

Education: 1959-1965 - the V. I. Surikov Moscow State Art Institute. Diploma in fine arts and sculpture.

Member of the Union of Artists of Russia
1972-73 laureate, first and second prizes for works shown
at the All-Union and Russian Republic expositions
1986 The medal For labour valour 377719
1988 First prize at the sculptural symposium in
the town of Podolsk
1993 Merited Artist of the Russian Federation
1995 Silver medal of the Russian Academy of Fine Arts
Member of the Association of Art Critics (AIS)
1997 First prize in sculpture at the international contest
Art International Prize AIP 97
2002 Corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Fine Arts
2003 People's Artist of the Russian Federation
2005 First degree prize of the Central Federal district in
Fine Arts nomination
2006 The Golden medal of the Russian Academy of Fine Arts
2007 Academician of the Russian Academy of Fine Arts
2008 Award of the Shuvalov Medal by the Russian Academy
of Arts

More than 70 works are exposed in 44 museums in Russia and in 18 public
organizations, including the State Tretyakov Gallery, and private collections
in Russia, France, Britain, Germany, the United States, South Korea, Sweden and Norway.


1985 - 2007 participant of 16 Russian and international symposia. During
this period held were 12 personal expositions, and more than 100 group
expositions of varying status - in Russia and abroad.


December 18, 2008 to January 23, 2009 One-artist exposition in
the halls of the Russian Academy of Arts, marking 50 years of the artists creative work.

Artistic missions:
1973. Hungary
1978. Greece - Egypt
1982. Poland - Czechoslovakia
1984. Italy
1989. France
1992, 1998. Cite des Arts
1998. Germany
1997, 2003. Norway
1999 2002. Estonia
1997 2010. Sweden. Symposia in granite
1999 2010. Finland